This picture was taken from the wharf in Wellington, New Zealand. The city sits at the North Island’s southern most tip. It is notoriously known as the Windy City, and it is certainly appropriate, but on a good day there’s really nowhere else you’d rather be than NZ’s capital.

It has a temperate climate, not so different from western Europe, but the seas are sub-tropical and are host to a wide array of life.

Including these jellyfish.


IMG_20150503_174108

I couldn’t tell you the species unfortunately, only that I was taking a walk one day along the waterfront as I was wont to do, peered over the side and found the sea completely full of jellyfish.

In response to Weekly Photo Challenge: Liquid.

Published by Regal Wildling

I am a writer and storyteller. Mostly I write about my own experiences from my travels around the world. I always try to teleport the reader into that exact time and place; to share the experience with me. I tried journalism, but in the end came back to storytelling.

Join the Conversation

2 Comments

Leave a comment